Sunday, July 22, 2018
Education Secondary

Secondary Education

Secondary Education  

Each of the 10 secondary schools in our Archdiocese strives to work in conjunction with home and parish to promote the mission and vision of Catholic Education that is Gospel centred, inclusive and welcoming.  Each pupil is treasured, encouraged and challenged to achieve their full potential in a caring and supportive environment. 

The Archdiocesan Advisor for Secondary Schools is Margaret Murray who is available to support the work of each school. 


Margaret Murray
Advisor for Secondary Schools and Chaplaincy Coordinator
E: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
T: 0131 623 8937


There are 10 Catholic Secondary Schools in the Archdiocese of St. Andrews & Edinburgh. 
They are spread across 8 Local Authorities and are distributed as follows:
  • St. Augustines High
  • St. Thomas Aquin Secondary
  • Holyrood Secondary
  • St. David's High School, Dalkeith
West Lothian
  • St. Margaret's Academy, Livingston
  • St. Kentigern's Adademy, Blackburn
  • St. Modan's High
  • St. Mungo's High
  • St. Columba's High, Dunfermline
  • St. Andrew's High, Kirkcaldy


Each secondary school has at least one priest and a lay chaplaincy team whose function is to lead and support pupils and staff in all areas of pastoral care.  Margaret is also the chaplaincy support coordinator and supports the work of the chaplaincy teams. 

Link to Chaplaincy Contacts